Computer Classes

Upcoming Computer Classes

PC Basics
Thurs., Jan. 4, 10 am, Wed., Feb. 7, 2 pm or Mon., Mar. 5, 2 pm. This two-hour session introduces students to PCs and the Windows 7 operating system. Register at the Reference Desk starting two weeks before each class.
Microsoft Word 2013
Tues., Jan. 16, 10 am, Tues., Feb. 13, 2 pm or Wed., Mar. 14, 10 am. Learn how to create professional looking documents using Microsoft Word 2013. Register at the Reference Desk starting two weeks before each class.
MS PowerPoint for Beginners
Tues., Jan. 16, 2 pm. Learn the basics of making presentations with Microsoft PowerPoint 2013. Sign up at the Reference Desk starting Jan. 2.
MS Excel for Beginners
Wed., Jan. 17, 10 am or Thurs., Mar. 15, 6 pm. A gentle introduction to cells and spreadsheets in Microsoft Excel 2013. Register at the Reference Desk starting two weeks before each class.
Python for Beginners
Sat., Jan. 20 and 27 & Feb. 3, 10 & 17, 1 pm. Five sessions will introduce students to this dynamic, high level programming language. Register at the Reference Desk starting Jan. 6.
Etsy for Business
Tues., Jan. 23, 2 pm or Wed., Mar. 7, 6 pm. Learn how to create and maintain a successful online arts and crafts store using etsy.com. Register at the Reference Desk starting two weeks before each class.
E-Commerce
Thurs., Jan. 25, 2 pm, or Wed., Mar. 21, 6 pm. Learn the ins and outs of establishing a successful online business. Sign up at the Reference Desk starting two weeks before each class.
Internet and E-mail
Mon., Mar. 12 & 19, 2 pm. Discover the Internet, and sign up for a free e-mail account. Sign up for this two-part class at the Reference Desk starting Feb. 26.
Building a Budget
Tues., Mar. 13, 7pm.
Credit Union of New Jersey will guide you through the process of budget building and put you on the road to successful personal finance.
How to Start Blogging
Tues., Mar. 20, 6 pm. Take a look at some good blogs, and get started with your own blog. Register at the Reference Desk starting Mar. 6.
 

Follow Us


Contact Us!

220 Willingboro Parkway
Willingboro Town Center
Willingboro, NJ 08046

609.877.6668
609.877.6250 public fax (fee);
609.835.1699 library fax
(library business only)
willingboro_twship
OPRA